Lugo Engineering and Design (LEAD) Academy

  • Lugo Engineering and Design Logo

    Welcome to the LEAD academy! The Lugo Engineering and Design academy at Don Lugo High School is a dynamic four-year experience. The rigorous, hands-on problem-based curriculum integrates math, science, engineering, and humanities to introduce and prepare students for the many opportunities available in the field of engineering and design. In the academy students learn:

     - 3D and Mechanical Design

     - Digital Electronics and Robotics

     - Residential and Commercial Building Design

     - Project Management

     - Teamwork

     - And much more!

     Press here to apply now

Announcements

  • NHRA Field Trip

    Learn about how Math, Science, Technology, and Engineering are use to build dragsters at the Auto Club Raceway in Pomona.

     

    To turn in a permission slip to Mr. Engstrom, Mr. Woods, or Mrs. Jensen-Ward and complete the online Student Registration.

    Comments (-1)

Academy Documents

  • There are no upcoming events to display.

View Calendar

Academy Staff

  • Coordinator/Teacher - Brian Engstrom Brian_Engstrom@chino.k12.ca.us

    Co-Coordinator/Teacher - Patrick Woods Patrick_Woods@chino.k12.ca.us

    Counselor - Darcy Jensen-Ward Darcy_Jensen-Ward@chino.k12.ca.us

    Teacher - Odysses Cantos Odysses_Cantos@chino.k12.ca.us

    Teacher - Tracy Hill Tracy_Hill@chino.k12.ca.us

    Teacher - David Robinson David_Robinson@chino.k12.ca.us

    Teacher - Audrey Rohrer Audrey_Rohrer@chino.k12.ca.us

    Teacher - Jeffery Vargas Jeffery_Vargas@chino.k12.ca.us

CLOSE